A1 – Harald Schwalbe

Conformational dynamics of RNA regulation elements studied by NMR spectroscopy

Project A1 focuses on NMR-spectroscopic characterization of riboswitch RNAs. We aim to understand riboswitches in increasingly complex environment, starting from isolated aptamer domains in vitro towards the translation initiation machinery in vivo. To gain high-resolution structural information of these macromolecular complexes, we develop biochemical methods such as site-specific modification of single nucleotides, and NMR-spectroscopic methods, such as hetero-nuclei direct-detected experiments. Exemplified by further regulative RNAs we demonstrate the broad applicability of our methods in the field of RNA-based regulation. More

Webpage

Mail

Phone

ORCID

Twitter

Address

Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main

Max-von-Laue-Str. 7

60438 Frankfurt am Main.

Co-Workers on RNA


Oliver Binas

PhD. Student

Email: binas@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de


Tom Landgraf

PhD. Student

RNA, riboswitches, screening

Email: landgraf@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29931

Building: N160/316


Albrecht Völklein

PhD. Student

RNA, riboswitches, NMR

Email: voelklein@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29934

Building: N160/308


Robbin Schnieders

PhD. Student

Email: schnieders@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de


Diana Müller

PhD. Student

NMR studies of G-quadruplexes dynamics and ligand interaction

Email: mueller@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29934

Building: N160/308


Alexey Sudakov

PhD. Student

Chemo-enzymatic synthesis of site-specific labelled RNAs for NMR

Email: sudakov@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29956

Building: N160/300


Tobias Matzel

PhD. Student & sfb902 student speaker

NMR of RNA, RNA binding proteins, paramagnetic NMR

Email: matzel@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29932

Building: N140/304


Tatjana Schamber

PhD. Student

NMR structural characterization of RNA

Email: schamber@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

ORCID: 0000-0001-9312-7243

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29956

Building: N160/300


Julius Blechar

PhD. Student

Email: blechar@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29931

Building: N160/316


Vanessa de Jesus

PhD. Student

RNA structure, ribosomes, translation

Email: dejesus@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de

Phone: +49(0) 69 798 29931

Building: N160/316

Twitter: @JesusVanessa17


Klara Mertinkus

PhD. Student

Email: mertinkus@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de


Patrizia Broft

PhD. Student

Email: broft@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de


Betül Ceylan

PhD. Student

Email: ceylan@nmr.uni-frankfurt.de